• Salesgirl Social
  • Posts
  • 4 Reasons Why I’ll Never Delete Twitter as a Content Creator

4 Reasons Why I’ll Never Delete Twitter as a Content Creator

Sponsored by

Meet Ava, The World’s Best AI BDR

With a database of 250M+ leads, built-in email warmup, advanced lead research, and the ability to send 1000s of hyper-personalized emails, Ava provides end-to-end cold email automation. With plans starting from $225/mo and a 14-day hire trial, what are you waiting for?

Think you need a BDR? Hire Ava instead.

I’ll never forget where I was when I fell in love for the first time created my Twitter account. 

It’s become a longstanding joke. Does Elon actually pay me to talk about Twitter? Is that why I am this way?

The sweatshirt I’m wearing right now wouldn’t be from Amazon if he did.

So what is the big deal? Why are we so sold on Twitter?

4 Reasons Why I’ll Never Delete Twitter as a Content Creator:

#1. Get to the Point

If you’ve ever seen an IG post where the caption was “continued in comments,” you may qualify for compensation. Nobody has time. I’m sure it’s so, so good but I will never know because I’m not reading it.

Twitter’s 140-character limit forces you to make your point quickly. I could watch the news for an hour and read the newspaper for 30 minutes, OR I could open up the “Trending” list on twitter and see what everyone is talking about in 20 seconds. I just timed myself.

I religiously check 2 lists a couple times per day. One based on what everyone in the United States is talking about, and one based on what kind of content historically interests me. Updated in real-time, it’s a content creators dream. aIMee made my personal list this morning, IYKYK.

showing you this is as vulnerable as it gets tbh

#2. Distraction-Free

Oh yeah, I’m gonna open TikTok real quickly just to find a trending audio to use for this reel. Should only take a few minutes.

2 hours later you’re watching a bakery owner in Australia make buttercream. If you feel attacked, me too.

Twitter has the capability to host photos and videos, but it’s not the norm. Text-based platforms help keep us on task, and if you’re like me, you can use all the help you can get. If I’m in search of inspo, I’ve actually been known to read Twitter instead of a book. If done correctly, you can learn just as much and I don’t stop to fold laundry on my way to go pick up said book from my nightstand. Limited distractions = optimal growth.

#3. Make Social Media Social Again

Speaking of text-based platforms… With over 300,000,000 users, Twitter is nothing if not one huge conversation. Where most platforms have comment sections encouraging you to react or reply to a single post, Twitter is laid out in threads.

You can respond to a message, someone can respond to you, someone else can respond to them, and on and on and on. It can feel like you’re getting lost in the sauce if you aren’t used to it, but I like to imagine I’m eavesdropping on a conversation between a big group of prospects.

We do encourage you to leave the house every now and then, but Twitter is the cheat code for hearing what the market is saying from your couch.

#4. No Friend Zone

No offense to anyone’s Memaw, but nobody is wishing anyone a happy birthday on Twitter. In fact, I personally know almost no one that I engage with. It’s almost like that’s the point!

Instagram and Facebook become little mini echo-chambers where everyone says what we believe and we believe what everyone says. I love seeing an old friend’s sweet baby ultrasound photo as much as the next person. It’s great for your dinner party guest list, not great for your content creation.

Reading and engaging in different perspectives are the very things that will strengthen your own. 

Favorite accounts to follow:

For business:

@nathanbaugh27 | Storytelling

@denk_tweets | Newsletters

@adammgrant | Psychology

For pleasure:

@barstoolsports | Sports

@thejustinwelsh | Entrepreneurship

@tswifterastour | Entertainment

Psssst, if you’re doing it right, you can get content from both.

I’m willing to die on the hill that Twitter is the greatest, most commonly underutilized weapon for content creators of any kind. I just hope I don’t have to.

Xo, The Salesgirls

The only thing better than having coffee with you in your inbox every morning would be if it was in real life

June 12-14, it can be.

Join the conversation

or to participate.