Brain Games

Controlling Your Mind is the Key to Success

In partnership with

My Favorite Newsletter: Stay ahead on the business of AI 

Have you heard of Prompts Daily newsletter? I recently came across it and absolutely love it.

AI news, insights, tools and workflows. If you want to keep up with the business of AI, you need to be subscribed to the newsletter (it’s free).

Read by executives from industry-leading companies like Google, Hubspot, Meta, and more.

Want to receive daily intel on the latest in business/AI?

You are the belated announcement of what you were thinking about 3 months ago.

How do you think about what you do? How do you think about yourself as a professional? How do you think about yourself as a parent? How do you think about your customers and clients? 

The answers to these questions will quickly reveal the truth about the thing you (possibly) care about most - your results. 

Andy Stanley says, “Show me your calendar and your wallet and I will show you your heart.” 

I tend to agree. My bank statements would tell you that I care a lot about lattes, Publix and Daycare. 🤧

Salesgirls say, “Show me your mind and I will show you your results.”

Your mind is either your strongest weapon or your greatest weakness. It can make you and it can break you.

You must manage it well. 

If you feel you’re too far gone, don’t panic. There can be cobwebs and snakes and old, old gross thoughts and you’d still be okay.

See, your mindset is not binary. It’s not fixed. It is always fluctuating, always moving.

if you’re in the trenches or fresh out of them… rejoice!

Bad news is that you can control nothing but your thoughts. Good news is that with your thoughts, you can control everything else.

Debasish Mridha

There’s no hiding a crappy thought pattern. Down to the sentence, your words reflect your thoughts and your thoughts reflect your mindset.

If you’ve been in the trenches, people can probably tell.

The most beautiful thing about your thoughts is that you don’t have to be a victim of your programmed ones. 

In fact, you can deliberately choose new ones! Absolutely insane, I will never get over it.

How do you program these new deliberate thoughts into your brain and into your life?

With repetition.

By repeating these new thoughts over and over you create new neural pathways. Literally rewiring your brain.

Even that sounds harder than it actually is.

Like oh, good I’ll be positive when I’m 80 and my brain is brand new after I’ve recited my affirmations in the mirror and watched Below Deck every night for 40 years!

You can 100% do that. OR you can shorten the time it takes to create these new neural pathways by increasing the intensity at which you approach them.

Buy-in to reading. Buy-in to learning. Buy-in to growing. Buy-in to believing.

I am the greatest. I said that before I even knew I was.

Muhammad Ali

The life that you dream of for yourself begins in your mind and it’s much closer than you think.

Xo, The Salesgirls

Upgrade to Premium any time to enjoy an ad-free Social experience, Friday’s Ask the Salesgirls edition and early access to news and offers!

Join the conversation

or to participate.