Why Female Entrepreneurs SHOULD Be Embarrassed

Every now and then, we go back and look at our body of work and choose something to revive. 

Usually it starts something like this:

“Oh that was really good, people loved it! How can we frame it for where we are now and how can we make it better?”

It’s like your favorite shirt. You always got so many compliments. You wore it a lot. It served it’s time WELL. 

Seasons change, bodies change, trends change. 

We don’t wear the same shirt forever, but we will find another one that’s similar and can serve the same purpose. Why wouldn’t we? It’s tried and true.

It’s been proven.

Before I go any further, if you HAVE a body of work that has served you well, but find that you’re always making everything new from scratch - consider revamping and reviving an oldie. This includes blog topics, reels, trainings, email sequences, etc. 

Salesgirls work hard AND Salesgirls work smart.

If people liked it once, they’ll like it again. And they’ll probably learn something new because wait for it… YOU have learned something new.

There are no new messages, only new messengers. 

As you get better, your content gets better. 

When I found the creative assets I had previously done for this specific resource we’re reviving, I almost lost it.

My co-worker and true friend, Britt, asked if she was looking at the right thing.

Unfortunately, she was looking at the right thing.

“I’ve seen worse but not from you.” I’M HOWLING!!

All we could do is laugh, because what we know is that if you AREN’T mortified by your work from 2 years ago (heck even 2 months ago!!), you’re doing it wrong. 

The me that made those graphics is so far gone, I couldn’t find her if I tried.

I’m a new messenger. 

My most embarrassing moment is literally every 4 weeks when I find something old I made in Canva, I swear to you.

The way we will read old email sequences and SHIELD OUR EYES??? There is noooo way we wrote that. 

We wrote that.

It’s so real AND it’s all part of it. 

All you can ever do is the best that you can with what you know at that moment in time.

We’ll start worrying when we aren’t humiliated.

Xo, The Salesgirls 

PS. Premium Subscribers will be among the first to know which oldie is getting her big glow up and have first dibs at getting their hands on it. Any guesses? 👀 

Join the conversation

or to participate.