Skill Stacking Goes to Bloomingdales?

When you’re reading this, The Salesgirls will be in fabulous Las Vegas. 

It won’t be anything like this but still

I’m writing to you from a corner booth in the Atlanta airport where I’ll hop on a red eye and meet up with our CEOs, Macy and Kat, early tomorrow morning. 

If you follow us on Instagram, you may have heard the story behind the trip.

If not, let me catch you up in 60 seconds:

In Boise at the Inner Circle Mastermind, we met Bart. 

Bart DRESSES people for sales events.

You heard that right. Literal clothing. 

One of his clients (who you definitely know and I can’t disclose but I can tell you you’re right or wrong if you care enough to reply to this email with a guess) has a single outfit that has a higher conversion rate than anything else he’s ever worn.

The one outfit has made millions of dollars. It has a higher conversion than others by 30-something percent.

I cannot believe someone thought to track that? I thought my comfy jeans had seen a lot.

(They have, they just haven’t made me any money unfortunately.)

Bart knows the psychology behind the way people dress, specifically as it relates to selling on a stage.

We happen to have an event of our own coming up called Salesgirl Summit

Have the stars aligned? It was seeming like it. 

We had a call with Bart the week we got home from Boise and booked our flights to Vegas.

(Side note: Bart is from Idaho but shopping for his clients always happens in Vegas. Mysterious? Luxe? Will there be feathers? Idk, but we’ll soon find out.)

I’m not sure what we’re going to learn, but I am sure that I’ll let you know when I find out. 

It’s less about the clothes that are bought on this trip, and more about learning the principles behind it all. 

(Though if anything is super cute, I’ll be a girl’s girl and drop links.)

When you learn principles, you can do it again and again under any circumstances.

Skill stacking doesn’t often take you to Bloomingdales, but when it DOESSSS…

Viva!

Xo, The Salesgirls

PS. We vowed that Premium Salesgirl Social Subscribers would always eat first. That’s why we’re announcing Salesgirl Summit speakers tomorrow, inside Friday’s edition of Ask the Salesgirls. You can upgrade anytime. If you’re already Premium - See you there.

Join the conversation

or to participate.